Deadline for OASIS IDtrust Steering Committee nominations extended to 16 Aug 2013

Three seats serving two-year terms on the IDtrust Steering Committee are open for nomination. The three winners of the election will join Peter Alterman (SAFE BioPharma) and Bruce Rich (IBM) who will serve until August 2014.

Any IDtrust participant may nominate a candidate. Candidates must be IDtrust MS members; nominees employed by organizations already represented on the IDtrust Steering Committee are not eligible.

~Nominations will be open until 16 Aug 2013
~The election will be held 19 August - 9 Sept 2013
Both the Nomination and Election periods may be extended in order to afford the broadest participation on the process. The details may be found in Section 5.5 of the Member Section Policy.

Any IDtrust participant may nominate a candidate via email to:; please state 'IDtrust Nomination' in the subject line.

Prior to being confirmed as a candidate, each nominee must:
1. Accept the nomination
2. Confirm his/her ability to meet the time commitments of the position (participation in a one hour teleconference each month, promote the work of the Member Section, additional outreach activities as needed);
3. Provide background information and a position statement describing his/her qualifications and motivations for serving on the Steering Committee; and
4. Be an IDtrust Member Section Member.
If sufficient candidates are not identified by the nominations closing date, the nomination period will be extended by two weeks.

The three new Steering Committee members will be selected by the MS Qualified Electors, in a closed ballot. The ballot tabulation process and quorum requirements are detailed in Section 5.5 of the Member Section Policy. Results will be announced immediately after they are tabulated and confirmed. Each IDtrust Supporting Entity has one Qualified Elector who casts the single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise designated, the organization's Primary Representative serves as the Qualified Elector. The Primary Representative may defer the voting member role to another employee member by sending an email to; any such change should be in place before the ballot is cast.
The nomination and election procedures for the Steering Committee are defined by the OASIS Member Section Policy and the IDtrust Rules of Procedure.

We encourage all IDtrust participants to consider serving on the Steering Committee. Please contact ( with any questions you might have regarding this process.